McQueen Hair and Beauty

Free £20 Gift Voucher for New Clients

Testimonials

To add your own testimonial please click here

Aggregate Review : All Reviews 4.9 out of 5 , 18 votes , 19 reviews
February 16, 2017    Simon   

Simon is the most passionate and friendly guy you can wish to meet. He made me feel relaxed from the start. He is very knowledgeable and came up with a style to suit and the end result is fantastic. Signed up to a block booking on the back of the quality of this cut. Highly recommended

February 11, 2017    Si and Jess   

I should like to thank both Si & Jess for my first visit yesterday - Si for knowing where I was coming from and just delivering ! a fab haircut and finish ! ..and Jess for just knowing where I should go from here with my hair colour..and all with a smile !
I can honestly say I have never felt more welcomed or relaxed in a hair salon - Thanks guys - see you next month !!!

December 9, 2016    Jess & Simon   

As a woman of mature years, I've had my hair coloured and cut in some of the major cities of the world. Moving to TWells this year, I immediately sought out a hairdresser and found McQueen. The entire team are extraordinarily professional with a warmth that would be hard to match anywhere. Fiona is an outstanding manager and Jess and Simon know their craft and clearly love what they do. I love what they do!

November 17, 2016    Si   

Absolutely thrilled with my new ear piercings! Thank you Si for taking the time to make sure that we got it just right.

November 6, 2016    si   

i had a brilliant experience getting my ears pierced. I was scared as i didn't know if it would hurt but simon totally reassured me and it didn't hurt one bit! Will definitely be coming back for more beauty treatments in the near future!

November 4, 2016    Simon   

Wish I'd found this place sooner! Being on the wrong side of
50 it is a godsend - my hair looks and feels wonderful after having the Keratin blow dry treatment by the gorgeous Simon. No more frizz even on my recent humid holiday. It feels soft and takes half the time to dry and style now. I'm addicted 😃 Thanks xxx

November 4, 2016    Simon   

Wish I'd found this place sooner! Being on the wrong side of
50 it is a godsend - my hair looks and feels wonderful after having the Brazilian Keratin treatment by the gorgeous Simon. No more frizz even on my recent humid holiday. It feels soft and takes half the time to dry and style now. I'm addicted 😃 Thanks xxx

August 1, 2016    Jess   

I'm so delighted with my Keratin Complex treatment and hair colour. I had a really enjoyable 3 hours getting it done and it's really made the world of difference. I can't believe that my hair doesn't frizz up any more in the rain and damp!!! I've already made my next appointment.

June 11, 2016    SIMON   

Since my lady encountered you on Friday Simon, I have heard nothing but your name and the detailed account of her encounter with you. She entered the salon as Cinderella and has returned home as a Pre-Raphaelite queen! Astonishing. I knew she had amazing hair but sadly I haven't seen it for sometime now. You have returned it to full glory such as I can't recall! Top marks to you. You have made us both very happy!

March 9, 2016    Simon   

Hi

I just wanted to say how fantastic Simon was. He is so friendly and engaging, educated me about my hair and the products that would work best for it. I'm always nervous about having my haircut and he listened to everything I said I wanted. The colour in itself is stunning and I couldn't be happier and all done in 2 1/2 hours! I can't wait to visit again.

Thanks so much